Fear God, Not Man

“But you, O Lord are a shield about me, my glory and the lifter of my head….
I will not be afraid…
Salvation belongs to the Lord; your blessing be on your people”

Psalms 3

It is really hard for me to not be overcome with fear when relationships go bad, money runs out, stress levels are high etc. But God is proving himself faithful. Every time I depend on him and call upon him I find peace, perfect peace. My stress, My circumstance, My storms do not always vanish but my heart is calm, focused and strong. He has promised when I keep my eyes on him he WILL supply perfect peace.
And He has. And is.

Leave a Reply

