A thousand gifts

I recently started reading the book, one thousand gifts by Ann Voskamp. I haven’t finished reading it but I decided to challenge myself. I will write down 1,000 things in my life that are a blessing.

I’ve realized it is much easier to find things lacking than things in abundance. The blessings given freely, that we do not work for are often taken for granted.

Why not live life seeing all the gifts I am constantly being lavished with?

So today begins my gratitude journey…

1. Sight to see.

2. Free Wisdom in the Scriptures

3. Sunshine

4. My Brown skin

“I will give thanks to the LORD with my whole heart;
I will recount all of your wonderful deeds.”

A Psalms of David

Leave a Reply

