B for Blessed

“Blessed are the peacemakers for they shall be called sons of God” Matthew 5:9

I like peaceful environments and relationships. I will do anything to keep the peace in every situation. I will AVOID, PLEASE others, TAKE blame when not guilty, just to keep the peace or keep others happy. That is a false peace.

But if you look carefully The verse does not say

Blessed are the People Pleasers or Blessed are the Avoiders etc

So I’m not really sure where along the way I started to believe I had to do these things to keep the peace. On my own strength with my minimal wisdom I had it all wrong. I need someone beyond me for strength to be the right kind of peacemaker.

The kind of peace I need to have with others is from the overflow of the peace that I now have with God in Christ. When I repented and turned from my sins and believed that Jesus died on the cross for the price of my sins, God forgave me. Now I have peace with him.

Only By His power I can truly be a peacemaker.

“Blessed are the peacemakers for they shall be called sons of God” Matthew 5:9

What is your Idea of being a peacemaker?

2 thoughts on “B for Blessed

Leave a Reply

