E for Even

“Even a Child is known by his deeds”. Proverbs 20:11

I love reading the book of Proverbs and teaching it to my children. This particular verse really got my Older children’s attention. My 7 and 9 year old had light bulb moments after coming across this verse.

They realized that the things they do reflect who they are. They realized that what they do and say mean something and reflects them. It gave them an ownership of who they are becoming. They will decide what they want to reflect, and now there is responsibility because what they do matters.

I always love the lessons they learn that happen organically.

No lectures from me.

I am sure they enjoy that as well.

The lessons they learn remind me of ones I’ve forgotten.  I must pay careful attention to what I do and say. Nothing goes unnoticed, nothing only effects me. Words do have consequence and actions do ripple into time.

-challenged-

2 thoughts on “E for Even

  1. It is so true. I often times forget how my actions sometimes speak louder than words and that is so key in working in an environment where there are not a lot of fellow believers around me.

Leave a Reply

