I is for Identity

” I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13

Think back on careless words  someone said to you, the ones you’ve never forgotten.

Do have that word in mind? Now, think about the way you live and the decisions you’ve made, the identity you have taken on and insecurities you have. Do some of these things in your life trace back to those words?

For some people. Like me. Sticks and Stones hurt and so did careless words.

It can be difficult to Shake off the careless words and actions of others. However it does not have to be. Using my own self-soothing/healing methods there area many words that would still define me. I realized I was not a very good healer.  When I finally let the best healer do the work the weight was lifted. It is by the grace that only God can give, and a work only He can do that peoples words and labels no longer pierce me.

Remember Labels are best on clothing NOT people.

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”

Even be free from the careless words of others.

-freedom-

 

Leave a Reply

