Contentment Workout Plan

Can I share a personal struggle with you?  I hope it helps you in some way! The other day was doing some self assessing and was able to detect a pattern in my contentment slumps. Here it is… When I hit a personal, relational, financial low I get so focused on me and how I am failing and COMPLETELY forget God’s past faithfulness to me and to the promises in His word. It is not easy but when I redirect the spotlight back on GOD…well…as the old hymn says…. ” the things of earth  grow strangely dim in the light of His glory and grace… Turn your eyes upon Jesus…”

I am turning to Him Daily… and my contentment meter rises… so lets do this work out! Remembering contentment and gratitude do not fix our problems on their own but they certainly make us more HOPE FILLED when walking through the Valleys of life.

Contentment

C-30 SQUATS

O- 40 JUMPING JACKS

N-20 INVISIBLE JUMP ROPE

T-20 MOUNTAIN CLIMBERS

E-30 SECOND PLANK

N-30 CRUNCHES

T- 15 SQUATS

M-20 BURPEES

E-1 MIN WALL SIT

N- 25 BURPEES

T – 15 SQUATS

After today your legs will be ….. mine feel strong and weak all at the same time! I know strange. I think I will take a little nap!

Leave a Reply

